This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disney Face Character Auditions

OK, so i'm new at micechat, but I was wondering if anyone has auditioned for the Disneyland Face Characters before. I'm planning on going to the next auditions and any information about anyone's experiences with that would be very helpful and greatly appreciated!

Re: Disney Face Character Auditions

i know this won't help, but i'm going to the next ones too . yikes.

i find this page helpful. http://www.mouseplanet.com/kevin/st041001.htm
    sigpic

Comment

I auditioned for Mary Poppins but they were looking for a girl.
      sigpic

This has been a Filmways presentation dahling.

Comment

Face characters, like the people in the costumes? Man I would hate that job. When it gets like 90+ degrees outside, it's gotta be FREAKIN' hot in there. UNLESS you're talking about non-super costumed people, like marry poppin-pills and polka-hontis.
        "Pain is temporary, Film is Forever..."

http://www.youtube.com/user/DisneyDude

Comment

Originally posted by DisneyDude2006 View Post
          Face characters, like the people in the costumes? Man I would hate that job. When it gets like 90+ degrees outside, it's gotta be FREAKIN' hot in there. UNLESS you're talking about non-super costumed people, like marry poppin-pills and polka-hontis.
          Face characters are the characters whose faces you see... such as Disney Princesses, Alice, and the Mad Hatter.

But from what I hear, a lot of the audiotion is based somewhat on luvk. Either you look like a Disney Princess or you don't. If you can get past that part then maybe you can show them your "acting" ability.

Comment

About 90% of it is based on look and look is the first thing that's judged.