No announcement yet.

Changing Hotels in WDW!

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] Changing Hotels in WDW!

Hey everyone, I will be going to WDW during the 2nd week of December 2008 (8-14th) and I was thinking of staying within the Disney property. However I would like to change hotel midway (ie 2 days in Animal kingdom Lodge 1st and maybe transfer over to Grand Floridian for the rest of the week....something like that) to fully enjoy the Disney experience. Is this a good idea? (I'm just travelling with my brother and cousin-3 of us in family and kids)

And also if I do that? Will there be baggage transfer from a Disney Hotel to a Disney Hotel? Or do I have to lug it around myself. I know they do provide service from the airport to the hotel.

This is my first time and i really want to make the best out of it. I am residing in Singapore and it is going to take me over 30 hours to get there!

Please advice accordingly and any additional tips would be extremely useful! I am making plans and reservations already!

Thank you so much in advance. This will be my 4th Disney experience if I make it there!

Re: Changing Hotels in WDW!

If you're coming here from Singapore then I will assume that you will be relying on Disney Bus Transportation to get you all over the resort and such.

You have several options regarding your hotel switch scenario:

1. Get a rental car while you're in WDW to take you wherever you want to go whenever and drive yourself to your next hotel mid-trip.

2. Call a cab to transfer your company and luggage from Animal Kingdom Lodge to the Grand Floridian when the time comes.