Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] *Disney World Auditions* :)

Hey! I'm new to micechat but I've read A LOT of threads already... I still have a few questions though for anyone who's been to a character audition. I'm pretty sure I'm going to audition on March 19 at the Animal Kingdom rehearsal facility (in Orlando). It's the one from the website and the audition is supposed to be for face and fur characters and parade performers... has anyone been to this type of audition (for all 3)???? I know what happens in these separately but I wasn't sure how the audition would go for all 3... Sorry, I'm just really nervous Also, could I audition then to work there for the summer (I'm a junior in High school right now so I could only do it for the summer).

-I'm 5'2" and hoping to be Alice/ Wendy (Do you think I could be either one? I'm in the pink in my profile pic)

ALL feedback/advice would be greatly appreciated!!! Thank you so much!
    Last edited by WDWprincess37; 02-07-2009, 09:42 AM.
    *Never Grow Up*

Re: *Disney World Auditions*

WDW is different from Disneyland if the auditions you've read about before are from there. You don't audition and then get cast in a role for something(i.e. okay you're wendy in this parade, or you'll be doing photo ops at main street every morning). If you get cast you're approved for every character in your height range with no guarantee of where exactly they'll be utilizing you. They then may also consider you for approval as a face character, but even if you get approved for say Wendy and Alice you still might get stuck scheduled at a character breakfast in a fuzzy outfit every day. Everything's just one big department out there, even the parades.