No announcement yet.

And Now It's Time To Say Good By :(

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• And Now It's Time To Say Good By :(

Yes, it is now here. :yea: I have been working on the National Barbie Convention for 2 years. All that hard work from so many will be enjoyed this week. I will be starting Monday setting up and the fun stuff doesn't start until Wednesday. I won't be around until next week so please don't miss me too much :lol: I will be on the look out for WNTW since there will be people from all over the world. Over 1000 people who are in love with a plastic doll who would of thought.
    Lights, Camera Barbie with a HOLLYWOOD theme, it's the first convention for LA. I can't wait to see all the doll designers :bow: and learn Mattels secrets. I haven't even packed yet, it isn't like I will be too far from home. Staying at the CENTURY CITY PLAZA HOTEL but don't want to be driving back and forth. I am leaving early :gladsad: on Sunday so I can be at the GOODBYE KATIE MEET so I will see you them.

Just an update on grandma

For those who didn't know she went in to the hospital 7/13 :bang: because of loss of weight (106 to 93lbs. in 4 weeks) having problems eating and weakness. She was moved to a Transitional Care Center where they will do all types of therapy to return her to a healthier state. She could be there for as little as a month to 8 months since getting weight :beg: on her is priority one. The depending on her level of ability we will decide what to do next. She enjoys all the attention :imtheone: that she gets and being called "Bright of sunshine" by all the staff. So please keep her in your prayers and if you wish you could send her a card of good wishes. She tells them all about her wonderful Young Disneyland Friends :ghug: . PM me or Pixie Chick (while I am gone) for our address. She would love that!!:clap:
    aka Sara

:love: :love: :love: :love: :love:

One of my children
    isn't pictured,