This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back to school blues :(

It's back to school for me in less than 12 hours. This is my last night on micechat homework free )

Re: Back to school blues

Awwww, skool sux. I go back in September. Sorry...dont wanna rub it in. Sep is still close.

Comment

Believe me, the teachers don't look forward to it either.
      Does anyone even bother with signatures anymore?

Comment

I'm a teacher and I actually did look forward to it. We've been back in school for 2 weeks already. I love our school year because we get 2 weeks off in October (anyone want to meet at The Park), 3 weeks around Christmas/New Year's, 2 more weeks in March, and then our Summer break is 6 weeks.

Some people complain about having a shorter summer break, but I'd much rather have the extra time throughout the year. It makes school time go so much faster because there's always a nice break only a few weeks away.
        "George Bush... is only for now."
        Avenue Q

Just because it's gone doesn't mean I changed my mind! :cwink:

Comment

Originally posted by MickeyJCA
          I'm a teacher and I actually did look forward to it. We've been back in school for 2 weeks already. I love our school year because we get 2 weeks off in October (anyone want to meet at The Park), 3 weeks around Christmas/New Year's, 2 more weeks in March, and then our Summer break is 6 weeks.

Some people complain about having a shorter summer break, but I'd much rather have the extra time throughout the year. It makes school time go so much faster because there's always a nice break only a few weeks away.
          I wish my grandson's school schedule was like yours. I could then plan more trips to Disney.
          BarbaraAnn

Comment

Originally posted by JesterMn
            Believe me, the teachers don't look forward to it either.
            Teachers don't like it... students don't like it... why bother?