Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ever been to Wild Rivers as a kid there lease is expiring and need your help...

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Ever been to Wild Rivers as a kid there lease is expiring and need your help...

    Dear Friends of Wild Rivers,

    As most of you already know the Wild Rivers lease expires on October 31 of this year. Our last operating day is this Sunday September 25 after that our doors will close forever!! We need your help!!
    We are in negotiations with the County of Orange to relocate Wild Rivers on land the County owns on the edge of the Great Park. We are confident these negotiations will lead to having a brand new waterpark opening in May of 2013. But without the Irvine Company granting us a one year extension there will be no Wild Rivers in 2012!! That means that 1000 young people will be without a summer job and hundreds of thousands of annual guests will be without the wholesome recreation Wild Rivers supplies.
    We are asking you to contact the members of the Irvine City Council and the Orange County Board of Supervisors (their contact information is supplied below) and ask them to contact the Irvine Company and convince them to extend our lease for one additional year; preserve Orange County's largest youth employer, one of the very few remaining recreation opportunities and an active member of the local community for 27 years.
    The more support we can garner the more likely it is that we can be saved! Thank you in advance for your help and support in our time of need.
    Respectfully,
    Mike Riedel
    President
    Wild Rivers Waterpark
    8770 Irvine Center Drive
    Irvine, CA 92618
    Mike@wildrivers.com

    P.S.I would appreciate if you would copy me on any correspondence you may have with these leaders.

    CONTACT INFORMATION
    IRVINE CITY COUNCIL
    Mayor Sukhee Kang
    1 Civic Center Plaza
    Irvine, CA 92606-5207
    Sukheekang@ci.irvine.ca.us

    Councilmember Beth Krom
    1 Civic Center Plaza
    Irvine, CA 92606-5207
    Bethkrom@ci.irvine.ca.us

    Councilmember Larry Agran
    1 Civic Center Plaza
    Irvine, CA 92606-5207
    Larryagran@ci.irvine.ca.us
    Councilmember Steven Choi
    1 Civic Center Plaza
    Irvine, CA 92606-5207
    Stevenchoi@ci.irvine.ca.us

    Councilmember Jeffrey Lalloway
    1 Civic Center Plaza
    Irvine, CA 92606-5207
    Jeffreylalloway@ci.irvine.ca.us
    ORANGE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS
    Chairman Bill Campbell
    Office of Supervisor Bill Campbell
    Orange County Board of Supervisors
    10 Civic Center Plaza
    Santa Ana, CA 92701
    Bill.Campbell@ocgov.com

    Office of Supervisor John Moorlach
    Orange County Board of Supervisors
    10 Civic Center Plaza
    Santa Ana, CA 92701
    District2@ocgov.com

    Office of Supervisor Janet Nguyen
    Chair, First District
    Orange County Board of Supervisors
    333 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
    Santa Ana, CA 92701
    janet.nguyen@ocgov.com
    Supervisor Shawn Nelson
    Hall of Administration
    333 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
    Santa Ana, CA 92701
    Audra.Adams@ocgov.com

    Patricia C. Bates
    Supervisor 5th District
    County of Orange
    333 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
    Santa Ana, CA 92701
    PatBates@ocgov.com

Ad Widget

Collapse
Working...
X