Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    What is a better thing do to? Today I got my 2nd (well actually 3rd, but traded that one ) Fireworks Magic Pin. In your opinions, is it better to combine them, or to leave them seperate?

  • #2
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I heard that combining magic makes it last longer, or it makes it less the wait for you to use it again, or something...i would combine it, but then again i dont know that much about magic :P
    PROUD BAND GEEK :]

    GAMES I LOVE

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

      Combine. People can get one easily but must trade for two, and with the new star thing that shows the number of stars they will know its worth two stars,

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

        Combine, esp now that we will be able to see how many stars it is in the trading window

        Other magic's I would keep single, unless your wanting to combine for yourself. Just gives you more options in trade.

        take that jediMihawk

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

          Me? I've always kept mine as one-star, especially since you can't uncombine them.

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

            I combined mine in to four star fireworks, since not a lot of people want them anyways. And its always cooler when you can do it for 50 seconds and other people can only do it for say 12.
            Take a look at my past signatures and avatars! And maybe some extra stuff! http://www.picturetrail.com/gallery/...ris221&x=0&y=0

            Comment


            • #7
              Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

              woot woot i can do it for 0 seconds that beats u all! lol jk!

              i think u should combine (or give it to me jk) ) it would give you more options in trade! ( or u could just give it to me!:lol:l jk! combine it and trade it if u want to trade it that is!

              Comment


              • #8
                Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

                My rules for combining:
                Fireworks: Yes, combine away.
                Everything else: No combining.
                Inferno: Haha, yea. Don't think so.

                But this is just what i do

                Comment


                • #9
                  Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

                  imagine 50 sec inferno!

                  lol~ that would rock

                  it be kinda annoying waiting for it to turn off though! lol

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

                    Lol. I can't imagine 5 star inferno even. Well, maybe LittleDragonErin could ! But I sure can't. And I went on ahead and combined them. Thanks for the advice everyone!

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

                      I have made five star invisibility, teleportation (recharges in about 10 seconds) and fireworks magic. It's kind of cool. But if it is magic that is good for trading -- bat, snowman, inferno -- I would say that you should not combine.
                      Fight On!:sc: Beat the Red Wolves!

                      Tom Chaney Memorial Debate Lounge Quote of the Week:

                      [None]
                      The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough - Randy Pausch

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

                        Pirate Magic - recharge time is decreased to about 1:00 and it lasts about 2:30

                        Cursed Storm - there is at least one player out there with a 5* but I have not come across them

                        Buried in Treasure - there's a few out there with 5* but have not seen them yet either

                        (The above three were tradeable early on but no longer are. Those with more than 1* were around during beta and that's how they got them.)

                        Fireworks - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:00

                        Teleport - recharge time is decreased to 0:10

                        Invisibility - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:30

                        Inferno - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:45

                        Bat Magic - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:45

                        Snowman - recharge time is decreased to 0:10

                        Blue Car (2*) - lasts about 5-10 seconds longer
                        Only able to get more than one blue car due to quest bug for a few people and then only 2 of them at most

                        Pink Car (2*) - lasts about 5-10 seconds longer
                        Only able to get more than one pink car due to quest bug for a few people and then only 2 of them at most

                        Green Car (3*) - lasts about 10-15 seconds longer
                        Only able to get multiple green car due to the quest being changed 3 times. A few people did it on the first day before fireworks minimum requirement was changed. It was changed a second time allowing for a possible third magic to be acquired. There are a few with 2 green cars. Unknown if any have 3.

                        The rest of the magic isn't tradeable, or combineable or hasn't been released to the VMK public.
                        Last edited by LittleDragonErin; 09-28-2006, 09:43 PM.

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

                          I'm not a big fan of magic to begin with. It just doesn't excite me all that much. I've acquired a lot of Fireworks magic and have combined a lot of them to five-star to make them more desirable for trades. I keep a lot of them at 1-star, though, for a couple of reasons. If someone just wants 1-star, I have it. If they want 2,3,4,5 star, I can combine on the spot.

                          If you want multi-star fireworks for yourself, go ahead. For trading, I'd leave my options open.

                          Thank you LittleDragonErin for the breakdown. That should be a sticky!
                          "Yesterday, a man walked up to me and said, 'Isn't it a shame that Walt Disney couldn't be here to see this?' and I said, "He did see this, that's why it's here."
                          -Art Linkletter July 17, 2005-


                          When you wish upon a star your dreams come true.

                          Comment

                          Ad Widget

                          Collapse
                          Working...
                          X