X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fantasmic Question

Hello!

I'm still a rookie at DL (have only been there 3 times) and I've never seen Fantasmic. Is the only way to really see it to sit for 2 or 3 hours beforehand? I was getting confused by some other posts. And is there a best place to watch the Remember Dreams Come True fireworks? We're going in October.

Thanks for your help.

Re: Fantasmic Question

Fireworks must be seen from the hub, so I have been told. You do have to camp out in advance for these seats. But keep in mind the fireworks are only being shown Friday and Saturday nights in the off-season.

As for Fantasmic, normally the best strategy is to watch the second Fantasmic at 10:30 as you don't have to wait as long for good seats. But in the off season, it is only being shown Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 9pm. Basically, you cannot do both in one night. When we go in a few weeks, we are doing Fantasmic on Sunday and then coming back on Friday to see the fireworks.

The best way to see Fantasmic is to do the reserved seating. For around $50 bucks a person, you get reserved seats either by the ROA or in the Disney Gallery (make sure you are specific about where you want to sit) and a dessert buffet during the show. You don't have to wait around for seats that way.

I would just keep checking in over the next few weeks- tomorrow is the start of the off season and no one really knows what attendance will be like. I imagine you will still have to wait around for good seats to both shows, but I am thinking that an hour beforehand will be sufficient.
    Check out the News Forum for the latest news with a Micechat twist!

Do you MiceChat?
    Help support the site you love:
    -Visit the MiceChat store
    Make a donation with one of the boxes at the bottom of the page

DMCA for life, yo.
    MCDA- Bringin' sexyback, one pound at a time.

Comment