This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Idea] Idea Surrounding the New Little Mermaid Ride

Hi! This is my first time posting in the forum although I have been following miceage.com for a few years now.

I have heard a lot of complaints about the conditions of Paradise Pier and how a lot of people want rides removed. From inspiration of my favorite disney park, Tokyo Disneysea, I think they should make a whole Mermaid Lagoon land around the new little mermaid ride. That way, they could just move the jumpin jellyfish (but add more theming) and the king triton carousel. It is also perfect because it would be right across the bay from the restaurant. What do you think?

Re: Idea Surrounding the New Little Mermaid Ride

A solid idea, but I imagine there would not be enough room for Mermaid Lagoon and the Little Mermaid attraction.

Mermaid Lagoon is indeed awesome, and in fact the only thing I felt it lacked was some sort of dark ride. It had style, but needed a little more substance.

Combining the two would be amazing. In the absence of space for a Mermaid Lagoon, it would be sweet if they even did similair themeing for the Little Mermaid attraction queue.
    My Micechat cruise trip report, Part 1:http://micechat.com/14795-disney-wonder/

Comment

No.

Comment

Originally posted by ICe101 View Post
        No.
        That's a very logical response -.-

Comment

A solid idea, but I imagine there would not be enough room for Mermaid Lagoon and the Little Mermaid attraction.
          I thought maybe they could expand down to where the sunglass dinosaur was and into a little bit of the Brother Bear Recreational Trail, but I see your point. Maybe they are saving the land for a California Disney Seas )

Comment

I think that the Little Mermaid as an attraction in Paradise Pier just makes the ride seem like a tribute to classic dark rides but a whole land of Mermaids in a park about California, think about it....

Comment