Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Flying to the Disneyland Resort for the first time.

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] Flying to the Disneyland Resort for the first time.

My family and I have been visiting the resort several times a year for the past five years. Each time we have made the drive from the San Francisco bay area down to Disneyland. For this years October trip we decided to fly and have a couple questions.

We'll be staying at the Grand Californian, do they offer a pick up and return shuttle? I'm assume that they'll at least arrange the return trip to the airport.

And how long before our flight leaves should we be thinking about heading out? Our flight leaves at 8:00 on a Sunday evening. At about what time should we show up at the front desk and inquire about a ride to the airport.

I know there is a lot more involved with flying these days. The last time I flew was a month after September 11th.

Thanks,

Re: Flying to the Disneyland Resort for the first time.

To the best of my knowledge, Disney does not offer free shuttle service to/from the airports. There are, however, dedicated Disneyland shuttles to/from the resort that run continuously.

On our March visit, we took the shuttle from John Wayne Airport to the GC. I don't recall the cost, but it seemed reasonable. I believe the Disneyland web site had information about the shuttle.

Brian

Edit; Here you go:

http://disneyland.disney.go.com/plan...ransportation/

Disneyland Resort Express

The Disneyland Resort Express provides the most convenient mode of transportation between John Wayne Airport and the Disneyland Resort area, including Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Resort hotels. Upon exiting baggage claim, proceed to the GTC. The Disneyland Resort Express picks up Guests in front of the ticket booth located to the left on a regular basis. Reservations are not required, but there is a fee to ride.