This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] Photopass Plus ~ worth it?

Has anyone purchased this package before and used it?
    Is it worth the $70?
    I was thinking about it for our November trip but I have never used the photopass services before so I am clueless!
    I am a bit confused about what you actually get out of it.

And we are APers, if that makes any difference!
    One and Only WDW Visit: March 2013

DL Visits: Aug 2005, Dec 2007/Jan 2008, Oct 2010, Aug 2011, May 2012, Aug 2012, Nov 2012

Re: Photopass Plus ~ worth it?

I don't know what Photopass + is, but when i went to WDW we used the regular photopass. The first time you get a photo taken they give you a card, then every time you have your photo taken by a photo pass photographer you hand them your card. Then when you get home you use your card to view all your photos. Basically you get photos out of it. If that is what your question is? You can chose which photos you want when you look them up on line when you get back. From there you can decide weather or not it would be worth it to buy them.

Disney's PhotoPass Service | Guest Services | Disneyland Resort
    Favorite Ride: Tower of Terror

Comment

We just ordered the PhotoPass Plus for our December trip. They are sending us a package that includes a voucher for a lanyard and special PhotoPass card, a code to be used after our trip to order a CD of all pictures taken with the PhotoPass, and a CD with over 300 stock Disney pictures.

With the PhotoPass Plus package, we can have all of the ride photos and photos taken at Character meals put on the card so they will be on the CD we order when we get home. This is a HUGE plus considering that each ride photo usually costs around $15, and Character meal photos run around $32. Since we are going to 2 Character meals and like to get the ride photos, it'll pay for itself.

Hope that helps!

Comment