Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Veteran DL/CA Visitor staying overnight GC: recommendations/tips?

Collapse

Get Away Today

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] Veteran DL/CA Visitor staying overnight GC: recommendations/tips?

Hey guys - this is my first time posting on Mice Chat, so bare with me. I tried to see if there was a subforum dedicated to the Disneyland hotels, but there was only the Southern California Hotel lounge... so I chose this one. (Please feel free to move this thread if there is a better area). Also, this might be a post that you've seen rehashed quite a bit (and I've already searched through a couple), but I thought I'd ask my own question...

I'm a Premium Annual Pass Holder and for the first time in a long time, I'll actually be staying over night at the Grand Californian (I mean, we're talking since I was 17 and I'm 24 now) and going to Disneyland/CA two days in a row for my birthday on Sunday/my boyfriend and I's anniversary on Monday.

I feel like I've done it all, but is there anything that anyone would recommend for someone that's different for a person staying at the hotel? Anything out of the ordinary that you do that you would suggest in general? We're not the type of people who need to get EVERY ride in - we like to try new things / leisurely stroll through the park / check stuff out (one thing we need to do in general is ride the rides in Car Land with our early hotel entrance...!).

Anything particular to birthday stuff or anniversary stuff?

I've signed up for the Fantasmic Dessert thing for our anniverary - is it worth it? The price definitely blew me away. I know Fantasmic in my sleep (when I was little, I went every night and mouthed the whole show to myself most nights), so I'm familiar with it, but I've never done this even before...

Anyways, if you have any suggestions at all - thank you!

Re: Veteran DL/CA Visitor staying overnight GC: recommendations/tips?