This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disneyland Security Protocols

I'm currently an apprentice with the local college police department.

We just completed NIMS training which is national incident management training. Which is basically large scale operations for major events.

My sergeant and I were wondering how Disneyland handles incidents... we have events on campus every day, and we handle them really well, but we are wondering if we are missing something or could possibly handle them more efficiently and got to talking about how Disneyland would cope being that they probably see twice to three times as many people a day as we do.

Does anyone know, or would anyone know who to contact to find out about how they handle (I'm aware Anaheim PD is brought in for some of it) these:

- arrests/detaining subjects
    - sick individuals that perhaps collapse in a ride cue/heartattacks, etc.
    - suspicious packages/persons
    - shoplifting
    - disorderly people
    - crowd control in general
    - evacuations
    - and other emergency situations that would require quick thinking,
    communication and swift organization

We are also interested to know if there is like a lead of security that handles training or officers as they are hired or if there is an outside company that does it or if it is something proprietary to Disney that might happen even off sight.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Re: Disneyland Security Protocols