Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The End-of-Summer Disneyland Hotel Trip!

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Fun] The End-of-Summer Disneyland Hotel Trip!

This post can be deleted or moved as needed. Its purpose is entirely selfish...

In June, I graduated from Cal Poly Pomona and received generous donations to the Mendez Post-College Fund (read: cold hard cash!). I stashed a bit of money away--but not much, that cash was burning a hole in my pocket before I even opened all the grad cards! I got the AP Summer discount email a week ago and booked a 2 night stay at the Disneyland Hotel at the end of August. I'm intending to surprise my girlfriend with the getaway, but the trip is so FAR AWAY and I'm SO EXCITED that I had to tell someone, anyone!

Sorry for being so corny, but my GF and I have been annual passholders for three years and I've wanted to stay at the Disneyland Hotel since I was a kid. The F-ed up part of this entire thing is that I can't WAIT to go, but the trip is so late in the summer, and so close to September and the return to school (I applied to grad school) that I don't really know how to feel! I want the date to arrive, yet I want the summer to continue forever!

Anyway I have just under a month to keep this surprise under wraps and it'd really suck if I were to spoil the surprise this far out from the event. I'm going to post in this thread any time I need to chat about the Hotel, to tide me over! Please feel free to post any relevant info, including anything in the Towers that you guys would recommend checking out! We spend a lot of time at Disneyland and California Adventure, so is there anything we should definitely do while we stay at the hotel?

Thanks! And wish me luck!

EDIT:

I have returned! This was such a fun vacation, despite the crazy heatwave we are enduring in SoCal...