Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Going to Disneyland for first time by myself. What rides have single rider?

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] Going to Disneyland for first time by myself. What rides have single rider?

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting here. I just found the site, and have to say it is pretty great! I live in San Diego and am going to head up to the park this coming Wed by myself for the first time. I want to do ghost galaxy and my usual group (husband, and two friends) cant get out of work. Hopefully I wont feel like a total creeper.

What rides have single rider access? From others experience, will I feel totally out of place going alone? Thanks for any advice and input!
    David.

BTW title should read going by myself for first time. Not my first time there by any means. I go multiple time a year.
    Last edited by tigtat77; 10-27-2013, 07:56 AM.

Re: Going to Disneyland for first time by myself. What rides have single rider?

The list on Wikipedia is accurate:
    • Indiana Jones and the Temple of the Forbidden Eye
    • Matterhorn Bobsleds
    • Splash Mountain
    • California Screamin'
    • Soarin' Over California
    • Grizzly River Run
    • Goofy's Sky School
    • Radiator Springs Racers

And you can still visit any other attraction by yourself, there just isn't a designated single rider line. Whether it'll be comfortable or not just depends on your own behavior and your own perceptions. From what I can tell, most people who are willing to visit the parks alone end up having a good time.

Comment

You may never want to go with other people again. ;-)

And no, you will not feel out of place. You will fill blissfully free to explore whatever and whenever you want. It will seem like "magic."