This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gay Days: Will Sunday Be Busy?

Question for all you Gay Days involved folks.

I read the 'who's going' thread, and didn't see an answer, and didn't want to derail that thread with my question.

I know Saturday is 'Gay Day Disneyland' and Sunday is 'Gay Day DCA'. The question is, as I have no real experience with these events (unless I went to the parks during one year and didn't have any idea what all the red shirts were about) will Disneyland be particularly busy on Sunday? I can avoid DCA that day, I'm just wanting to know if anyone has any idea of the estimated draw the days have and what impact it'll have on park attendance.

And yes, before anyone gets the wrong idea, a crowded park is my ONLY concern. I would do the same for -any- special 'day' at the parks that I had no direct personal motivation to attend. In fact, we aren't even going to the park on Bat's Day next year. It was just way too crowded this year, so we're attending the pre-park events in the days before and skipping the park altogether. Bat's Day drew at least a couple extra thousand people to an already-busy day, and just really pushed it over the top.

The same thing goes here: we just don't want to bother driving down if this is expected to draw an extra 5000-10000 extra bodies to the park on what would be a relatively off-season Sunday. I assume someone here can fill those of us in who want to avoid an unusually large crowd. If it's onlye expected to be a couple of thousand extra or so, yeah, we'll be there as usual (although we tend to arrive WAY too late to take part in the hub meets...we don't wake UP till noon lately).
    Mr. Dark
    Writer, Disney geek, madman.

Re: Gay Days: Will Sunday Be Busy?