Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Which week should I make my first visit to Disneyland on?

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which week should I make my first visit to Disneyland on?

Hey guys, I'm planning our first vacation to Disneyland and now I've narrowed everything down to 2 possible weeks that we can go on. Either:

June 10 - 17

or

June 17 - 24

I am a WDW veteran, but I'm slowly learning how the DL resort operates and what to consider when planning. I have heard that most of the area schools do not get out until around June 15th (which I was skeptical of because it seems very late), but I know that the Submarine Voyage opens on the 11th and I thought this might bring a ton of crowds to offset that.

So for those of you familiar with the parks, which week would be best for us? We do not want to go in early June because we want to see Submarine Voyage as much as anyone. And I know that it will still be crowded the 17-24, but I was thinking that maybe the majority of fans would get there the first week and then it would taper off a tad.

We are going to spend 5 days in the Disney parks and one day at Universal Hollywood, so we are hoping we will get to see everything at least once and our favorites multiple times.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Which week should I make my first visit to Disneyland on?

Yes, the kiddies will be getting out of school around that time. Also, there might be some school groups going during the days before the 15th. I know my sister's HS senior class is taking a full day off to go week of the 11th.

17-24 could be just as bad because by then even more schools will be out for summer.

Comment

This is a 'splitting hairs' scenario. Pick the week that's best for YOUR schedule and simply plan on the parks being extraordinarily busy.