Favourite Off Property Hotels?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favourite Off Property Hotels?

Hi everyone! I'm sure this post has been done many times but I'm pretty new to Micechat.

My family is heading to the parks September 10th-15th, and while we debated staying at the Disneyland Hotel, we can't all justify spending that much. We've been trying to find off-property/good neighbour hotels that are a short walking distance, but also decently nice (we stayed at the one right across the street from the main gates last time - I think it was a Best Western - and it was not exactly luxurious). We've also stayed at the Howard Johnson which we liked, but I recall it being a bit further than others.

What are some of your go-to's or recommendations? We're currently looking at the Sheraton (which we've also stayed at before and liked as I remember, but that was 8-9 years ago) or the Fairmont Inn, but open to any and all suggestions. Thank you in advance, and sorry if this type of post is way overdone!

There is a really nice new Staybridge Suit that just opened on Harbor which would be a great option and within walking distance.
    BGood! It's not just my motto its my name!

Comment

We used to swear by the HOJO, but it has really been overpriced over the last number of years. We have started staying at the Park Vue Inn. It's clean, has a nice breakfast and is literally steps from the front gate.

I open a toy, review it and take mediocore pictures. Read all about it HERE!

Originally posted by VintageMouse;n8463446

You know best :-)

Comment

I'm a fan of the Camelot. It's not flashy, but it's clean, quiet, it's got a pool & hot tub and has a great view of the fireworks. Best of all, one of the closest locations to the park and surrounded by restaurants.

Comment