This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can rental wheelchairs/ECVs parkhop?

Yes, yes, I know; logic dictates that of course they can. But I have no first hand knowledge about this, and I've been asked that specific question. So I turn to the experts for a definite answer. That way, if it's wrong, I can blame you.
    Current hat total: 100 of 100 - completed!

Duckland
    : Stroll through downtown Duckburg, making sure to tour Scrooge's Money Bin, then cross the Audubon Bay Bridge to St. Canard. Visit Liquidator's Splash Pool, and don't forget a stop by Bushroot Gardens!

Re: Can rental wheelchairs/ECVs parkhop?

Yes they can.
    Check out my flickr photos!

Comment

Thank you. I thought that was the only thing that made sense, but better to make sure.

I'm going to DL with three renters; don't hate us, they all have good excuses.

Duckland
      : Stroll through downtown Duckburg, making sure to tour Scrooge's Money Bin, then cross the Audubon Bay Bridge to St. Canard. Visit Liquidator's Splash Pool, and don't forget a stop by Bushroot Gardens!

Comment

If you or one of them stays at one of the DLR hotels, the wheelchairs can go anywhere on property. The ones in the park have to stay between the 2. But, they can assist you to the parking trams if they have enough help. You just have to ask.

Comment

Oh, that's good to know! Sadly, it's just a day trip, but we were concerned about one of our group actually being able to get from the tram stop to the gate, due to issues with his legs and balance.

Duckland

Comment

They seem to be pretty accomodating with wheelchairs. I had a bad leg a coule years ago and was treated very well. There was only one incident that I really felt could have been handeled differently, and that was with a character.