Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Secret/Little Known Disneyland Adventures

Hello All!

I am new to Mice Chat. I also haven't been to Disneyland in a LONG time. I am adopting children with special needs that I have been fostering for three years and am planning a Disney trip for them. I've been compiling a list of cool activities because one of my kids cannot ride roller coasters, but I also wanted to reach out to the community here because I'm sure you all have many suggestions that aren't easily found elsewhere. My kids love pressed pennies and you can ask cast members for special ones so we will try that. I've read that you can ask to ride on the Lily Belle and "drive" the Mark Twain. What other awesome secretive things do you know of? Let me know if any other cool things that a 5 & 8 year old (one wheelchair bound) could try!

*** My wheelchair bound kid cannot ride roller coasters due to medical restrictions, so it's important that we find alternative things for him to do too.

Thank you!!!

Ask to ride in the front of the monorail
    Don't miss the drawing lessons (Animation Academy) nor turtle talk in the animation area of DCA backlot.
    Key resource for pennies:
    https://www.parkpennies.com/index.htm
    https://www.parkpennies.com/penny-machine-locations.pdf

Comment

To drive the Twain, you need to climb narrow stairs. Not sure if they can do that, but it's worth asking at the dock. The Lilly Belle has been off limits to civilians for a while now. People were stealing stuff from it. I think now only C33 members can ride it. Tender Ride would be cool, but again, mobility to get up into the tender of the locomotive might be an issue. If they are still doing Walk in Walt's Footsteps, that is an AMAZING tour.