Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone want to help me plan some parts of this CHEAP trip?

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Fun] Anyone want to help me plan some parts of this CHEAP trip?

What's up guys!
    I'm a high school student here in Seattle, WA that just bought an AP. My mother works for Alaska Airlines so I fly to and from Anaheim for free. I work at a grocery store part time.

So there's my background info that you'll need to know.

Here's the pitch.
    I'll be making many trips to DLR throughout the year I have with my AP. I will be visiting with my GF and my other pals in different intervals. Some of my pals will be old enough to grab a hotel room.
    I need your guys' wisdom is helping me plan the cheapest possible route in visiting the park for a 1.) Fly in at 8:30A in John Wayne 2.) Go to DLR til it closes 3.) Sleep 4.) Go home at 6A next morning (or stay another night)

Cliffnotes: Help me find the cheapest way to/from the hotel, the cheapest hotel ideas, and other tips and tricks for the most frugal experience outside of the DLR.

Thanks

Re: Anyone want to help me plan some parts of this CHEAP trip?

Interesting challenge.
    1. I suggest leaving on the last flight of the second night, not the first flight of the morning. Pack up, leave baggage at hotel, go to DL, pick up baggage, go to airport.
    2. Taxi is cheapest for four people. Split the bill.
    3. Look for cheap hotel deals in walking distance to DL. Plan your trips around them, as they are the major variable, both in price and availability. Priceline might be your best option.
    4. Cheap non-DL experience? Get on an OCTA bus and go to the beach. I suggest Southbound Bus Routes 29 (Beach Blvd) 33 Magnolia Blvd) or 35 Brookhurst Blvd), after traveling west on Katella's Bus Route 50.