This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tokyo Disneyland Auditions Oct. 1

Has anyone been to one of these auditions before? Is it just the same as the face character auditions for Anaheim?

Re: Tokyo Disneyland Auditions Oct. 1

I believe it is run pretty much the same, in terms of the process.
    The folks casting though may have different likes and dislikes when it comes to their casting.
    Quite a few of the folks cast for Tokyo face characters are those that also have worked at Disneyland or Walt Disney World or Disneyland Paris as face characters. But they also do take complete newbies as well.
    There is absolutely no hurt in going. If you don't go, then you never know. Go for it!!!

Comment

Originally posted by tcsnwhite View Post
      Quite a few of the folks cast for Tokyo face characters are those that also have worked at Disneyland or Walt Disney World or Disneyland Paris as face characters. But they also do take complete newbies as well.
      There is absolutely no hurt in going. If you don't go, then you never know. Go for it!!!
      So, do they hold a seperate private audition for current cast members? How do they differentiate between newbies and experienced face characters?
      ** A photoshop princess **

Comment

Does anyone know the details on if you get accepted from one of these? What assistance in figuring out moving details do you get, any details on the process and once you get there, etc.. would be appreciated.

Comment

Originally posted by anilorak View Post
          So, do they hold a seperate private audition for current cast members? How do they differentiate between newbies and experienced face characters?
          I am not sure. I believe that even prior face characters have to go and audition with everyone else on the audition date. I can try to find out if they get more of a seperate private audition, but I don't think so.