Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] Working hours for the mouse?

Okay, so this may have been asked before, I couldn't find it when I searched it though, but I'm thinking of going to audition for a Disney face-character. But that's not what the question is about, not about the audition that is. I'm a college student who goes to school at really strange hours.

I was wondering if anyone has worked as a face-character or in general and if they knew how the part-time schedule work? Like could they work with my strange schedule?

Tuesdays from 6:30/7 till whenever
    Wednesday from 2/2:30 till whenever
    Thursday all day
    Friday all day

I COULD work weekends but I'd really rather not, I need time for homework and it would be the ONLY time I'd have to see my family.

I don't want to work full time just part time. Sorry if this is a stupid question but i'm just really curious on how lenient they are with scheduling. (Especially with it going into the 'off season' )

Re: Working hours for the mouse?

Disney tends to be real harsh on people regarding times, but I've seen people who go to school and work at Disney part time. The only thing I've heard from those part timers is the lack of hours (not assigned enough). It could be way different in the character department though.
    DisneyTwins
    Since May 2003

Comment

It could be different for entertainment, but for every other line of business you have to provide 3 full days of availability. Essentially 3 days that they can schedule you at any time of day.

Comment

Originally posted by Lauren Lazar View Post
        I COULD work weekends but I'd really rather not, I need time for homework and it would be the ONLY time I'd have to see my family.
        From experience, if you are newer than a few years as a CM, you WILL be working weekends and every single holiday. It's unfortunate because like you said, weekends are for family-time.