Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Question] Bus transportation pitfalls.

So here's the plan... I travel to Tampa for business several times per year (Fly from PHX to TPA typically on a Sunday night or Monday morn). Spend all week in Tampa earing $. After I conclude my work-week in Tampa, the plan is to drive to Orlando AP on Friday evening, drop off my work rental car, grab Disney's Magical Express to my hotel (All-star Sports Resort), get dinner and sleep. Up early the next morning, catch first resort bus headed to Magic Kingdom. Rock the Magic Kingdom all day, catch bus back to hotel, and then Magical Express back to Orlando AP and Fly back to Phoenix on the latest flight possible.

Do I have any gaps in this plan? I haven't been to WDW since I was roughly 12 (about 2.5 decades ago), so no clue of whether this is feasible. I'm a DLR veteran, and have that down to a science, but WDW is a largely unknown to me not having been in such a long time.
    Matt's September, 2015 Solo after the Safari Sunrise Trip Report
    World Famous Jungle Cruise Safari Sunrise Premium Experience Trip Report
    My February, 2015 Dapper Day Trip Report
    My October, 2014 Family Vacation with Mickey's Halloween Party
    My September, 2014 Dapper Day Trip Report
    My August, 2014 Solo Trip Report - 1901/C33 Jazz Club
    My June, 2014 Solo Trip Report
    My February, 2014 Dapper Day Trip Report
    My Epic May, 2013 Trip Report
    My October, 2011 Trip Report
    My October, 2010 Trip Report

Re: Bus transportation pitfalls.

IF I remeber correctly the Magic Express requires 2 hours to get you to airport BEFORE your flight...double check that otherwise your plan sounds solid to me
    The test of success is not what you do when you are on top. Success is how high you bounce when you hit bottom.
    -George S. Patton

Comment