This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WDW Trip Report 5/31 to 6/6

So I just got back from sunny (and hot as hell) Orlando, and here is my first ever trip report...

I have never done this before, so bear with me....

DAY 1: Arrival and Disney Studios
    I took off from Newark Airport at around 8:20am, my friend and his wife and kids met me at the airport (My other friend who was already in florida, she was driving up and meeting us on Friday). My friends wife's sister and her girlfriend (they were going for gay days) had taken an earlier flight, so they were already in Orlando when we got there. Our plane was pretty booked with the majority of passengers heading down to WDW for that big gay days thing. It was funny at one point in the flight, a passenger next to me who was gay saw my friend walking to me with his new baby girl and said to his friend "oh look a gay father with his daughter" so I naturally laughed, as he did not know that that was my friend... So when he got to my row I made sure to ask him how his wife was doing. Anyway, after that the flight was pretty much routine and we landed on time. Once in Orlando we all made our way to our hotel... The stunning Holiday Inn Sunspree After we all checked into our rooms, and relaxed, we decided to hit our first park of the trip:

Disney Studios

When we got to Disney Studios, I found out that the 5 day park hopper I had purchased last year was empty, with the exception of 2 waterpark visits... So I had to go and purchase a new 5 day park hopper, $325 later, we were on our way into the park.