This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DQ Something Different!

Ok, I never have anything useful or exclusive, so I'm really gonna ride this one for all its worth. ( which isn't really all that much, please don't get your hopes up)

Heres my teaser: Watch this SPACE for a Future Announcement

More tomorrow (hopefully)

Minutes of fame left: 14

EDIT: This project did not start today like it was supposed to, more updates when somethings available.
    Last edited by naumoney; 08-06-2007, 09:23 PM. Reason: New info

Best hold on to Your Hats and Glasses, 'cause this heres the Wildest Ride in the Wilderness!

Re: DQ Something Different!

:blink:

Where is this...the new Mission: SPACE play area?

Comment

Hmm, apparently I'm not very good at this.
      This is actually the floor from the old "Treasure of the Incas" attraction at DisneyQuest, I've just always liked the "watch this SPACE..." tag that was on the Horizons Demolition wall. :geek:

Best hold on to Your Hats and Glasses, 'cause this heres the Wildest Ride in the Wilderness!

Comment

Is there actually any indication that anything new is going in? Or are they going to board it up and start the closing of DQ as has been rumored for a while?
        It's a Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah...Tip for Today!

Comment

If we are lucky, the announcement would be to permanently close DQ and send it to yesterdayland.

But I have to admit... looking at those photos... the area in question looks like it's being prepared for a bald rat exhibit like the one at DAK's Gorilla Trails.

Comment

As far as I know, DQ is still on the chopping block. To be replaced by an ESPN Zone in the coming year... (We heard about it a long time ago, something about in 18 months it was going to close... still hasn't even been 6 months yet! lol) That also means the ESPN Club on the Boardwalk would close, and ESPN's location would only be at Downtown Disney.