Reservation Complaint

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reservation Complaint

I have never used Disney Reservation line and probably never try again. This is why.
    I called to make a reservation at the Swan or Dolphin, the person was very polite but not very informed. I asked her about rates,availability and a 5 day pass with Hopper option. She put me on hold for a couple of minutes and came back with a price for the Swan, which I wrote down. I asked about Veteran rates, as I am a VM vet and she said Hold again. Came back again a couple of minutes and said yes I qualify but the dates were not available for the dates I requested. We then talked about travel insurance and again Hold. She came back and told me what it covered and a cost of 77.00 dollars. I asked about disney express and she said, sure we would be able to get that. I said OK lets book it. Please Hold again. She came back with the Dolphin res, not Swan, room cost 69.00 higher than quoted and travel insurance twice what she quoted. I questioned her about this and again hold. She came back and said the computer shows the new rates and location and travel insurance was just the price for one person. I stated that not what I was quoted and she answered that what the computer showed and there was nothing she could do about this. I then asked for a supervisor, hold again, this time hold a lot longer. Supervisor came on and I explained the problem. Please hold. Supervisor came back and said the price and room were what the computer showed and that's what the price and location would be. After explaining that I had everything written down it was different, again same answer, the computer only shows Dolphin ETC. Very sweet talking but no explanation as to why the differences. It was like talking to a robot, sweet but it was like a script and no deviation from it. This whole conversion last about an hour. Never did make the reservation as I thought it was like the Bait and Switch con.