This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first USTA tennis match

So, I took a couple of tennis lessons in February and got talked into joining a USTA league. I'm just a beginner (level 2.5 - for those that know what that is). I played my first singles match tonight and I won!!!! I won 6-1, 6-3. I am so excited! I just wanted to share it with someone. My DH didn't really sound to thrilled, he kinda brushed it off - so, I know that even though I don't know any of you personally - you'd be happy for me.
    sigpic
    Will trade husband for Disneyland and DCA Pins!

Re: My first USTA tennis match

Originally posted by BFJen
    So, I took a couple of tennis lessons in February and got talked into joining a USTA league. I'm just a beginner (level 2.5 - for those that know what that is). I played my first singles match tonight and I won!!!! I won 6-1, 6-3. I am so excited! I just wanted to share it with someone. My DH didn't really sound to thrilled, he kinda brushed it off - so, I know that even though I don't know any of you personally - you'd be happy for me.
    I am very happy for you!! good going girl!!:thumbup: I will be rooting for you on your next game to!! ( do not forget to come post before you go so I can be here rooting for you

Comment

Congratulations BF Jen! Tennis is a tough sport and you deserve to be proud of your accomplishment :clap:

Comment

Congrats Jen!!!! :clap:

I used to LOVE tennis... back when I was young and thin enough to play well. Now I stick with badmiton. Much easier for a slowpoke like me!

Originally posted by Senator David Wu (D-OR)
        Don't let faux-klingons send real Americans to war!

Originally posted by TheHousingBubbleBlog
        Everyone says that the U.S. doesn’t make anything anymore, but that’s not exactly true. We’re the world leader in the manufacturing of bull****.

Comment