This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting it under control

So, I just started high school last week. So far, i hate it. I have an incredible load of homework that is interfereing with my life. Today I had 4 hours of homework. Also, so many ...issues have came up. Remember, i'm only a freshman, and so are my friends. So far
    1 has beacame pregnant
    1 started cutting and is now suicidal
    1 is on drugs
    And the other is Anorexic.

So, all in all, High School is bleh
    How did everyone else get through it?

Re: Getting it under control

I only went into High School with one friend, since I was new to the area, and by the time I graduated I knew so many people. You'll make more friends in High School. You just got to start talking with other classmates.

Some days, the homework will be bad and other days it won't.

Study for your finals though. My whole graduation came down to my Economics class and I barely passed it with a D. But I did pass luckily. So pay attention in class too .

Comment

Originally posted by pveticket View Post
      So, I just started high school last week. So far, i hate it. I have an incredible load of homework that is interfereing with my life. Today I had 4 hours of homework. Also, so many ...issues have came up. Remember, i'm only a freshman, and so are my friends. So far
      1 has beacame pregnant
      1 started cutting and is now suicidal
      1 is on drugs
      And the other is Anorexic.

Wow! That's a lot of really heavy issues for your friends to be dealing with at such a young age! I'm so sorry!