This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some advice

I was gonna type this in another thread, but it's too long for just one post, so I'm just starting my own thread

I've been working Merchandise in DCA for about 5 months now. I was hired as a CT as there were no CR positions, but last months I got converted to CR. Coming back kinda got me thinking a lot more about my future with the resort. I really like Merch, but it gets insanely boring and tedious at times.

I remember I worked one day at Treat handing out candy and that was the best experience so far of my time working there! I like fast pace work. Thats where I do my best and, lets face it, it's UNBEARABLY slow at times in DCA. I've been thinking about transfer to attractions. But if I do attractions, it would only be Disneyland, but I want to stay at DCA to see all the changes first hand(but I don't like any of the rides in DCA to stay there for attractions)!

Well my question is. Is attractions really that great? I am nice enough to smile and say hello and strike small talk if it's in a continuous pace, but if it's one guest every thirty minutes (and the transaction process taking a long time) it's hard for me to keep up that flow. So can you help me out? I just wanna know if working in attractions is great! And also since I got transfered my hire date is now Oct instead of Jan so does that mean I have to wait four months again to transfer? Any help and advice would be much appreciate! Thanks in advanced!

Re: Some advice