Announcement

Collapse

Your Assistance Please

We need your help to battle spammers and also to keep our community user friendly.
PLEASE BE KIND TO OTHERS - Refrain from personal attacks. Avoid politics and harsh language whenever possible. If someone is violating our simple rules, DO NOT confront them, simply report the post.
STOP SPAMMERS - Report the post. DO NOT respond to them.

2017 is a year of renewal for us, we have lots of exciting changes on the way for you, but we don't have time to deal with trolls and spammers. If you find yourself suspended and need to plead your case, you will need to do so after your suspension. We are happy to address your concerns if you made a simple mistake. However, please note that those with a history of bad behavior and pushing our rules to the limit will not be given the courtesy of a reply.

MiceChat offers a number of ways for you to communicate and get involved. We offer Facebook Groups and Pages, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest accounts. We have a front page filled with amazing content. We offer weekly meetups in the parks. Meets and events all over the world. Podcasts and videos. And we continue to maintain forums for your posting convenience. But with all those options, we can't be everywhere all the time. We need YOUR help. Please don't poke the trolls. Report posts and leave reputation. We'll do our best to keep the forums clean and active, but we can't do so without your help.

Thank you for your support folks, it's going to be a really fantastic year in the MiceChat world.
See more
See less

California labor law?

Collapse

Ad Widget

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • California labor law?

    Ok so I still work for Disney off season, and there if you are scheduled a 3 hour shift they will pay you for four hours, something about a 4 hour min. Is this just Disney policy or is this california labor law, Im asking cause im starting on an on campus job who plans to give me 3 hour shifts and just pay me for 3 hours, something Im not use to from Disney
    Jeff Wayne







  • #2
    Re: California labor law?

    Not as far as I'm aware. If your job at Disney is Union-affiliated it may be a term of the collective bargaining agreement. If not, it might be just Disney policy. My park has a 2-hour minimum pay even if you work less than that.

    --nick--
    Amnesia used to be my favourite word, but I forgot it.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: California labor law?

      oh ok, well it wasn't union, but I can see where the bargain agreement would come in. Thank you
      Jeff Wayne






      Comment


      • #4
        Re: California labor law?

        I think it is Disney policy to schedule you AT LEAST four hours. One of the jobs I had, had me worked only three hours or less.

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: California labor law?

          In California, if you report for a scheduled shift, you must be paid for at least two hours, even if they send you home sooner than that. It's call "reporting time pay," and it is mandated under the Labor Code.
          Fight On!:sc: Beat the Red Wolves!

          Tom Chaney Memorial Debate Lounge Quote of the Week:

          [None]
          The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough - Randy Pausch

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: California labor law?

            I heard it was something like 2.5 hours min. I had one job where they would schedule people (newbies or if you got into trouble and this was your punishment.) from 11-1:30 and FYI that shift sucked.

            Comment

            Ad Widget

            Collapse
            Working...
            X