Ad Widget

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First time at KSF.. help

Hello all, We are going to KSF next saturday, wasn't my 1st 2nd or 3rd choice to go on a saturday but it is what it is now. Anyways I would like to get some advise on strategy to get the most out of our night. We will be getting there right at opening and staying till close. What are some of the more popular houses we should get out of the way first? Also are the normal rides that are open just as busy? Thanks for any help

What a shame you ended up having to pick a Saturday. I have been attending KSF since 1976 although there are a few years I did not attend. I used to prefer going on the Saturday closest to Halloween, just because that seemed to be more appropriate. It was frustrating, however, not to hit up all the mazes due to the crowd factor. It took me quite a while to realize a Thursday or Sunday are the best times to go. Since you don't have that option, you will need to make the most of your time.
    SInce this is your first time, I won't suggest skipping any mazes ("ToothFairy" has gotten so dull), not if you can help it. Definitely get there early. I mean, give yourself plenty of time to park, and walk up to the front entrance. Better to stand in line for half an hour, rather than get to the gate five minutes after the park has opened, and the crowd is at a frenzy.They let you thru the main front gate about fifteen minutes early, but not into the park itself. Try getting thru "Trick or Treat" first, because that is going to be a slow moving line, since they will only be allowing a certain number of guests in at a time. Remain patient, and be prepared for a bit of pushing and shoving, due to the crowds. Oh, and rowdy teens are in full force on Fridays and Saturdays, Try to have fun, and not let these minor inconveniences cast a shadow on your night. Aim for a Thursday or Sunday next year. I hope you have a decent time.

Comment