X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MiceChat member carpools to DLR

Hi guys!
    I'm new to MiceChat so I wasn't sure where I should start this thread, or if something along similar lines has already been discussed, but I thought this is the most appropriate place to discuss this.

Anyway, the immediate issue is that some friends and I (3-4 total) are located in the Downtown L.A. area without access to a car. Yet, we all have APs and we want to make it out to Disneyland at least once before all the Halloween stuff goes away (which I believe is Nov 1st). If any of you L.A. micechatters are going to the DLR anytime soon and are feeling generous, we would love and greatly appreciate a ride to/from the park! (Preferably on a Friday or a weekend). We'll pay you to compensate for gas! We'll even buy you a dole whip and a mickey mouse pretzel!

Along that line of discussion, I was wondering if anyone has ever established some sort of carpool system for MiceChat meets. If not, I propose that we do! It would basically consist of three simple steps:
    1. Someone schedules a MiceChat meet
    2. People able to provide rides start a thread describing what area/city they're driving from
    3. People who need rides reply/discuss on the thread pertaining to their location to determine carpool details (i.e. where to meet, what time)

Do you guys think this would work? Is there even a demand for something like this? Give me feedback! If this sounds like a good idea to you guys we should get it started!

I assume that all participants in this system would be knowingly accepting the joys as well as the risks of riding with strangers and meeting new people. Still, safety in a system like this is the only issue that I am hesitant about. Other than that I say full steam ahead on MiceChat meet carpools!

Re: MiceChat member carpools to DLR