Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

Collapse

Get Away Today

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Tom Chaney
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I'm not a big fan of magic to begin with. It just doesn't excite me all that much. I've acquired a lot of Fireworks magic and have combined a lot of them to five-star to make them more desirable for trades. I keep a lot of them at 1-star, though, for a couple of reasons. If someone just wants 1-star, I have it. If they want 2,3,4,5 star, I can combine on the spot.

    If you want multi-star fireworks for yourself, go ahead. For trading, I'd leave my options open.

    Thank you LittleDragonErin for the breakdown. That should be a sticky!

    Leave a comment:


  • LittleDragonErin
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Pirate Magic - recharge time is decreased to about 1:00 and it lasts about 2:30

    Cursed Storm - there is at least one player out there with a 5* but I have not come across them

    Buried in Treasure - there's a few out there with 5* but have not seen them yet either

    (The above three were tradeable early on but no longer are. Those with more than 1* were around during beta and that's how they got them.)

    Fireworks - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:00

    Teleport - recharge time is decreased to 0:10

    Invisibility - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:30

    Inferno - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:45

    Bat Magic - recharge time is decreased to 1:00 and it lasts about 2:45

    Snowman - recharge time is decreased to 0:10

    Blue Car (2*) - lasts about 5-10 seconds longer
    Only able to get more than one blue car due to quest bug for a few people and then only 2 of them at most

    Pink Car (2*) - lasts about 5-10 seconds longer
    Only able to get more than one pink car due to quest bug for a few people and then only 2 of them at most

    Green Car (3*) - lasts about 10-15 seconds longer
    Only able to get multiple green car due to the quest being changed 3 times. A few people did it on the first day before fireworks minimum requirement was changed. It was changed a second time allowing for a possible third magic to be acquired. There are a few with 2 green cars. Unknown if any have 3.

    The rest of the magic isn't tradeable, or combineable or hasn't been released to the VMK public.
    Last edited by LittleDragonErin; 09-28-2006, 09:43 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • steamboatpete
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I have made five star invisibility, teleportation (recharges in about 10 seconds) and fireworks magic. It's kind of cool. But if it is magic that is good for trading -- bat, snowman, inferno -- I would say that you should not combine.

    Leave a comment:


  • dubeskin
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Lol. I can't imagine 5 star inferno even. Well, maybe LittleDragonErin could ! But I sure can't. And I went on ahead and combined them. Thanks for the advice everyone!

    Leave a comment:


  • Rayangelo
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    imagine 50 sec inferno!

    lol~ that would rock

    it be kinda annoying waiting for it to turn off though! lol

    Leave a comment:


  • Jaybeth
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    My rules for combining:
    Fireworks: Yes, combine away.
    Everything else: No combining.
    Inferno: Haha, yea. Don't think so.

    But this is just what i do

    Leave a comment:


  • Rayangelo
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    woot woot i can do it for 0 seconds that beats u all! lol jk!

    i think u should combine (or give it to me jk) ) it would give you more options in trade! ( or u could just give it to me!:lol:l jk! combine it and trade it if u want to trade it that is!

    Leave a comment:


  • Zaris
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I combined mine in to four star fireworks, since not a lot of people want them anyways. And its always cooler when you can do it for 50 seconds and other people can only do it for say 12.

    Leave a comment:


  • BigPigletFan
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Me? I've always kept mine as one-star, especially since you can't uncombine them.

    Leave a comment:


  • Midien
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Combine, esp now that we will be able to see how many stars it is in the trading window

    Other magic's I would keep single, unless your wanting to combine for yourself. Just gives you more options in trade.

    Leave a comment:


  • danceguest
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    Combine. People can get one easily but must trade for two, and with the new star thing that shows the number of stars they will know its worth two stars,

    Leave a comment:


  • bandgeek5476
    replied
    Re: To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    I heard that combining magic makes it last longer, or it makes it less the wait for you to use it again, or something...i would combine it, but then again i dont know that much about magic :P

    Leave a comment:


  • dubeskin
    started a topic To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    To Combine or Not to Combine. That is the question.

    What is a better thing do to? Today I got my 2nd (well actually 3rd, but traded that one ) Fireworks Magic Pin. In your opinions, is it better to combine them, or to leave them seperate?

Get Away Today Footer

Collapse
Working...
X