This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yavn speaks 10/30

New track pieces---Space Mountain! With Ride a thon November 3,4,5!

Also, a picture of a male Staff with Santa Mickey ears hat!

This week Yavn reports from Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party and gets "spaced out" on all the upcoming changes to VMK! It's all live and direct from Walt Disney World in Orlando, Florida!

Yavn Speaks 10/30

2006 World Tour
    Greetings from Walt Disney World! More specifically, the Magic Kingdom - where I'm typing and riding at the same time (you gotta love that Blackberry)! I'm here checking out Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party - where everyone is arriving all dressed up! This is my first time at the event and I've heard the fireworks are pretty special. The VMK team has had a great week here, planning new Quests and additions to the game -- and now we can hardly wait to get this cool stuff into the game!
    I hope you've enjoyed Halloween in VMK. I think you will be even more impressed with what we are planning for the holidays, and if all goes well you'll be up to your "ears" in holidays in just a few days!!
    Hey, but what you're really here for is some inside info, right? So without any further ado here's the 411 on what's going to be coming to VMK

Space. The Final Frontier?
    Sneaky players that peeked ahead on the Calendar noticed a rather spacey theme for November. So I guess it really doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out November is Space Month - but the real news is we'll be kicking off the celebration with a 3-day Space Mountain Ride-A-Thon!!!